Day 14 – The Final Day

Our final day of holiday (or should I say vacation?) involved a trip through the wonderful Wisconsin countryside to do some fun bloky activities.

First stop, the Mexican migrant worker restaurant I mentioned a few days ago thats in Elkhorn. Some of our group didn’t get a chance to try it last time, so they had to give it a go! I had a burrito where each half was about the size of a lung.

20121108-045840 PM.jpg

The waitress remembered us and we chatted about how happy she was that Obama had won.

Next, ten pin bowling in Lake Geneva (yes, you heard me correctly).

20121108-045903 PM.jpg

I scored at least three strikes, which considering I am bad at bowling is something I am rather proud of.

One of our team cleverly discovered a free wine tasting opportunity at a local vineyard. We indulged and tried to look well versed in all things wine, but I don’t think we did the best job!

As you can see though, they had surprisingly few vines.

20121108-045944 PM.jpg

After a burger in Whitewater we headed back to Racine to say our goodbyes to the Obama staff and of course take some more swag for our cases!

Now for packing ready for the big journey home, wish me luck!

Leave a comment